Return to Indigo leaf powder for Hair -100 grams
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Indigo For Hair December 12, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Naperville, IL United States  
on website, customer should be informed of this item works not alone but with Henna powder....and instruction should be provided on the pack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply amazing! What a wonder! August 29, 2015
Reviewer: Olof Hedelin from Klässbol, Sweden Sweden  
So smooth! So clear! So pure! So easy! And So true!
Thank you for making our lives so wonderful!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Using for 1st time June 24, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA United States  
Indigo didn't come with any instructions except to say that it is usually used with henna. Packaging referred me to website but I couldn't find detailed instructions here either. Very helpful if the site had some specific info on Indigo usage.  I needed to know the following:

1. Should Indigo paste be mixed with hot or cold water?

2. Do I apply it to hair immediately after mixing or do I wait for a specific amount if time?

3. If I wait to apply indigo paste after mixing, how long should I wait?

4. How long do I keep Indigo paste in my hair to get a dark black?

5. If I'm using Indigo with Henna, which do I apply first?
I requested this info via the website "contact us" page & got the following answer:

"Mix the desire powder  in hot water and make a creamy  paste like yogurt. Apply this paste to your hair within 10-20 minutes wear a shower cap and keep it for 2 hours . Most of them use henna first and indigo after henna but you can do either way it make no difference"

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love my Blue/Black Hair! January 14, 2015
Reviewer: Mony McCarty from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Very high quality Indigo.  It mixed well and rinsed out very easily and I have super curly (now thick from Henna) hair.  I love how well my purchase was packaged - nice and air tight and everything was FRESH!  The only thing I would do going forward is upgrade my shipping preference.  Things took quite a while to arrive to me.  So in the future I will pay for faster delivery.  Other than that:  great product, great customer care/follow up/affordable prices and I LOVE THE JET BLACK (bluish highlights in sun) that I achieved.  Thanks Guys!!! ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Indigo December 20, 2014
Reviewer: Kerida Harris from Coolup, Western Australia Australia  
Very pleased with this.  I was a bit unsure of this that it might have been too dark, but I mix equal parts henna and indigo and leave on for the 3 hours.  As noted under the henna review, my hair has stopped falling out and the colour is right.  Thank you sababotanical.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
My husband' 60% gray hair June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Jacqueline Allen from South Amboy, NJ United States  
For the 2nd application; I mixed 2 parts Soft Black Henna with 1 part Indigo.  The choc brown coverage was very nice.  Only a shimmer of gray/silver hair that's not very noticeable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Indigo!!! March 2, 2014
Reviewer: Vermell from Philadelphia, PA United States  
Your indigo is  the best ever!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Indigo February 25, 2014
Reviewer: Vermell from Philadelphia, PA United States  
What can I say about Saba Botanicals Indigo makes my hair so soft and lustrous I brought the Black!!!! Thank You!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Naturally Drk brown hair! May 28, 2013
Reviewer: desiree daniel from joshua, TX United States  
I mixed this with a few tablespoons of henna and a couple tablespoons of lemon juice and got a beautiful dark chestnut color. All of my greys were covered. I have natural kinky African American hair.

The coverage was great and my hair did not feel dry and brittle after this great natural colourant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Indigo for Hair -100 grams May 7, 2013
Reviewer: Belinda Gardner from clermont, FL United States  
I used this indigo with the two-step process after using the Henna pure - Body Art Quality.  I left it in my hair for 1-1/2 hours, and it couldn't be more beautiful!  It's a gorgeous burgundy color.  Hope it lasts....it's only been two days, so we will see!  As for now, I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items