Return to Color By Nature Lustrous Henna Golden (Yellow) -100 grams
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Staying Power May 26, 2015
Reviewer: connie olson from american canyon, CA United States  
Good stuff and last along time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definitely golden highlights February 15, 2015
Reviewer: Amy from WV United States  
I mixed a couple of tablespoons of this with the Ash Brown. Definitely gave my hair goldish highlights, especially on my few greys and on my highlights.I like the multitonal look it gives me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lustrous Henna Golden Yellow April 22, 2014
Reviewer: Linda Barrow from Milford, NH United States  
I also was sent a package of Golden Yellow when I had ordered the Golden. It is MUCH more yellow gold - think schoolbus gold - than the color sample. Covered the white well. Because some said white hair might take two tries, or more time, I only left it on 15 extra minutes - super coverage.  But it is GOLD. Like Marigold. Fine for someone younger who would like the dramatic gold equivalent of the bright red heads. But a bit unreal for someone like me in their 50s.

3 weeks later... It took about 3 washings (standard color safe shampoos) to get to a more normal color.  Then about 2 weeks of lovely golden blond color that still is looking good, but fading. I will try mixing in a lighter blond next time, and a little brown, and using the suggested natural shampoos and conditioners.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
'Golden' vs 'Golden Yellow' ??? December 29, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Parma Heights, OH United States  
This is the first time that I am trying your henna product and I am concerned.  I ordered 'Golden' on the website (the color shown for 'Golden' is exactly what I am looking for - on the website and as advertised on the pamphlet).  However, the package that I received is labeled 'Golden Yellow'.  I called and was told it is the same.  I don't understand how it can be the same when the website and pamphlet have 'Golden' and the package has 'Golden Yellow'.  If it is true that they are the same, why do they have different names?  Is the 'Golden Yellow' going to have a natural golden hue or an unnatural  yellow trendy look?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love Saba Botanical August 12, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Naples, FL United States  
Haven't tried this color yet. I have been using brown for about a year now and love it. I plan to mix some blonde in next time to see how it looks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lustrous Henna Golden review August 27, 2012
Reviewer: Celeste Gustat from Bradenton, FL United States  
I wanted so much for this product to work and followed the directions exactly but my daughter and I saw no difference in terms of covering my grays.  We even left the product on longer, as the directions stated but no difference.  Oh well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lustrous Henna - Awesome Product! May 17, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lafayette, LA United States  
I have been using Lustrous Henna for about 5 years now. I used the medium brown early on and this gave me really nice coverage, but I later switched to the combination of 3 parts Golden Blonde and 1 part soft black (about 1 pack of golden blonde and about 1 tablespoon of soft black) which is what I am currenly using. This combination is just what I was looking for in that it gave me the coverage as well as the highlights in the areas of my hair that were beginning to gray. My hair feels so conditioned after I apply Lustrous Henna and I usually get 1 1/2 to 2 months out of an application. If you shampoo with a natural non-harsh shampoo and wash every other day or so this seems to lengthen the coverage time. Wonderful product! Thanks Saba Botanical

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Henna July 31, 2011
Reviewer: Lisa Patience from Raleigh, NC United States  
Love the way it covers the grey and how my hair feels after using the product.  Have had many compliments on how it makes my hair look multitonal colour.

Was this review helpful to you?